Extract: Whole Again

I was too broken to love anyone, anyway. So when he told me that he loved me, I believed him. When he asked to marry me, I let him. I was in belief that he would make me whole again. And I’m glad I did. His love was so damn powerful. Not only did he make me whole again, but he had enough love to make me love him.

People spoke about trust, loyalty, transparency and much more. But not him. He spoke less and showed me more. And thus, allowing him to love me was the biggest blessing I ever had.

Extracts from Unknown

Leave a Reply

