Festive December: Joy, Peace & Love!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So it’s the festive season and different places celebrate it a bit differently; while the theme remains – spreading love ❀

I personally love the month of December for various reasons. Interestingly enough, my celebration starts off on the 1st where the ritual is to decorate and set up the tree! As the days progress, I start planning for the following year. Weird? Yes, I am. The hardest part about planning for the next year is getting a diary! I am simply too picky with my diary and it has the ability to convince me to open it up everyday for the next whole year! So yes, it takes time, usually a week or two πŸ™‚

Then comes my born-day which is on the 11th. Fun fact – Christmas is exactly 14 days (2 weeks) after my birthday and New Years is exactly 21 days (3 weeks) after my birthday! Thus, whichever year, if my birthday falls on a Sunday, know that Christmas and New Year will also be on a Sunday (similarly for any other day my birthday falls on)! Haha I feel mentally empowered knowing this [inside joke]!

So anyway, then comes the main holidays – Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years! This is basically feasting, presents, family gatherings, charity events, countdowns and what not!

This year, my current workplace held it’s usual Christmas decorations competition (hence the slide above)! Usually in such competitions (as I am sure most places have the same), the problem often faced is that it is treated literally like a competition and the underlying message is often erased. Fortunately for us, this competition was used quite on the contrary and instead built team-spirit and love between co-workers. What was seen was the ability to work together, share and respect each other’s ideas and most importantly, to have fun! And that’s the whole point of the festive season right? Not just December but for all festive seasons, the need to introduce the true meaning of such – Love, Peace and Harmony!

So that’s my take on this festive season πŸ™‚

Until then,
Yours.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashna says:

    Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sadaf NS says:

      Likewise Ashna πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

